LANGKAWI TRIP #2.1

Day 2- Part 2

IMG-20170330-WA0017

We got back to our hotel after a very cold ride. I didn’t even bother changing, I went straight to the beach for another dip with those who didn’t join us for snorkelling. It was a beachy day indeed.

IMG_20170404_221745_661.jpg After a few exchanges of opinions, we decided to rent a banana boat that evening! The banana boat guy took us quite far off the shore before making a sharp turn that toppled us off. After 2 falls, we got back to the shore for a chill session. It was a fun evening. We got to enjoy the sunset too!

Right after dinner, we went to the beach again and chilled around. The sky was clear so I took the chance to stargaze.

A few left after the night has gone deeper but I stayed with a few others. From sitting down, I used my towel and put it down on the sand as a cover for me to lie on. The view was amazing and it took my breath away. I could stay there all night. We hung around and chatted till idk when. Since it was already late at night, or should I say morning, we decided to stay and wait for the sunrise. We even fell asleep for a while before we woke up to a total silence. 2 already left to look for food and only 2 of us were left in the dark. All we had to illuminate the dark was a few dying candles that we had from the previous night. Not like it mattered since we were focused on the view.

Fast forward, the clock shows 6.30 and I was eager for the sun rise. Only then I realised something.

The moment of realisation.

THE EPIPHANY;

Chenang beach is famous for its sunset so if the sun were to rise there that means we’re set for doomsday.

WHAT A MAJOR L.O.L MOMENT.

Despite the fact that the sun rose from the other side, the sky was painted beautifully. We put in quite a lot of effort just to get a good shot. A+ for effort.

2017-03-26 07.38.17 1.jpg

We enjoyed the view before walking back to our room. Day (and night) well spent!

Leave a Reply

