They gave us FREE FOOD!

I was craving for something good for lunch so I called my girlfriends for lunch. Initially, we were supposed to head to boat noodle but then while walking, we passed by a newly opened Korean restaurant. It’s a Korean chicken restaurant but what caught my attention was their set menu. They were really cheap!

So after flipping through their menu, I decided to try their Kimchi fried rice set (RM 13) .My friends settled for a set of Chicken Yuk Gae Jang (RM 15) and a set of Tteokbokki (RM 11). All of their meal come with a free drink, a bowl of rice or seaweed soup and EIGHT side dishes. There were 4 of us but the table was full!

Then while eating, the servers came to our table with a big plate of their main menu, “Grilled Chicken with Scorched Rice”. What’s the best part? IT WAS FREEEE. The chicken is filled with various kind of rice but from the taste and texture, the main part of the scorched rice was mainly sticky rice. The chicken is grilled slowly over charcoal fire and it gives the dish its unique taste. A sauce was poured right over it but it was a bit too sweet for me. However, it goes well combined with the chicken and the scorched rice.

The kimchi fried rice was decent. It’s defo my go-to whenever I crave for any Korean food. The portion was quite big, so it is definitely worth the price. Other restaurants priced their Kimchi fried rice at Rm 17 and above so this set is definitely a steal!

As for the Yuk gae jang, the taste was nice but personally, I’d prefer it with beef broth instead of chicken broth. (MEAT LOVERS UNITE!!)

The tteokbokki was alright, but the red pepper powder was too over powering. It’d taste better if I did not have the red pepper powder after taste lingering on my tongue.

To those who are wondering, the restaurant is not halal certified as it serves alcoholic drinks but this branch is pork free.

Overall, the food was great. I’d give it 6/10. I loved the side dishes and the kimchi were fresh and juicy. 10/01 for the service and Thank you Hwa Ga for the on the house menu! *sending tons of hearts*

(they are currently having an eat all you can buffet promotion. Check em out!)

Hwa Ga, Level 1,Empire Damansara, Damansara Perdana, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Leave a Reply

